Ha!

... Following the 'oh dear', of yesterday, I thought I should balance it with the evidence of a squirrel-proof feeder, which confounded this one today.
Of course, the other feeder is still there and much, in the way of nuts, has still been enjoyed in the squirrel dept.

In the human department, we have been enjoying Derbyshire oatcakes...
A delicacy previously unknown to me, but served grilled with cheese proved a definite 'yum'.
Talking of food, I was amused last night (supper was late) when Himself (usually a Martyr of the 'Dining at the Table' School) announced, 'I'm sorry, but we'll have to eat on our knees; it's 'Bake Off'. No complaints from me.

September already though.

I LOVE September and All Things Generally Autumnal.

(Even squirrels.
In a not when they're in the loft, but a merely seasonal way, obvs).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.