Life through the lens...

By ValC

Swan lake.

Fairburn Ings on another lovely sunny day.
Spoilt for choice with photos, but I have a soft spot for swans, and chose this one as it is not often you see so many white feathers everywhere.
They were obviously moulting and getting their winter coats.
A beautiful performance by the dragon flies. Darting hither and thither over the water. The only one I managed to capture was a small common darter ( that is what I was told) see extra photo.
The grey lag, and Canada geese have arrived on one of the lakes.A hundred or more.
No sign of the kingfisher today, but everywhere is so overgrown at the this time of year.
The afternoon finished with a check up at the dentists. Unfortunately I have to go back again next week and have a filling replaced. I thought the tooth felt a bit rough, and apparently the filling is pushing it's way upwards. Still I am pleased it will be replaced before it eventually comes out. That would have been painful ,I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.