Life through the lens...

By ValC

Reach for the sky

Called to see Tom.
He was sat on a bench outside the green house, enjoying the sunshine. Today he was awake!
He said he hadn't any tomatoes, but I could go and pick any I could find.
So off into the greenhouse, while Mr C had a chat with Tom.
I managed to find about half a pound of tiny tomatoes. They may be small, but have a wonderful flavour which explodes in your mouth.
However I picked two pounds of these climbing French beans, called "cobra".
They too have a wonder taste.
I have frozen some, and the rest we are having for our meal this evening, along with a Spanish omelette.

As you can see from this photo, and the extra, they have now reached the top of the greenhouse.
Which incidentally his dad built 80 years ago.
I think we will need a ladder to reach these!

I am so glad you liked yesterday's shot, and for your hearts and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.