Done

My glass bottomed bowl and its stand.
I had hoped to make a tripod from 3 wooden 'rods' ....... but failed. (The next round bottomed one will have one thanks to some help from ClickyChick).
I thought the stand top was mahogany when I bought was given it ( a few years ago) and when I started cutting it .... but it isn't, it is much nicer with a nice fine grain pattern and a slightly oily feel.

The camera club's challenge for this week is 'Candid Children Portraits'.
Well, I must admit that that isn't much of a challenge as far as I am concerned. As well as The Cygnet I also got Squirrel .......... one of the cats even got in n the act.

Two eleven and a half hours days with the monsters in a row ........... I am having a G&T - Yes I know it's a school night, but .......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.