Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Let's be outside!

The weather here is just about perfect for me..cool morning and just a bit hot but no humidity (amen!) so we are outside more than not.  This morning about 9:30 we did a 2 mile walk up the road..up on the first mile, down on the second!  That worked out great and I will probably alternate this route with walking down a mile in the other direction because..uphill on the return trip!   But walking beside the creek is always an alternate route.

After an early lunch, we had to get outside again!  So to the forest we went, about 10 miles away is the Routt National Forest, 9000 feet elevation but the old forest service road was wide open for walking.  We ended up walking 4 miles..I just had to see what was around that next curve in the road.  What I was really wanting to find was a view of the mountain called Mt. Welba, the highest peak here.   And there she was with the sun peeping through the clouds.  Next hike might be somewhere with 360 degree views..or at least 180!     

I know my lungs and heart are appreciating all the workout they are getting here.  Sleeping like a baby too!  Nothing like fresh air and exercise!

I don't know if this would work for Wild Wednesday color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.