Excited

Monday, I dropped the fabric bunting off at Sugar's school on my way to work.  I had a busy, busy day, and found myself wondering where our summer has gone.  

After work, I ran to register Sugar for dance.  Then I trucked on over to her school.  We are in our newest (and hopefully at least 5 year) home.  Sugar's school has it's very own building for the first time in it's history.  We don't have to share with another school in the district, and we are thrilled.  A lot of work went into getting this space ready after being closed since the summer of 2011.  Monday night was "meet the teacher" night, and I met Sugar there with her friends.  They were giggling.....and feeling pretty happy to be together.  While I'm sure they would all love to see summer last longer...this did get them a little excited for school to start on Wednesday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.