Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

It was wet this morning, not real rain more like a very heavy marine layer.  As I was walking along the shoreline a bird was hovering above me, an osprey.  I watched it for a while hunting along the shallows, diving.  Here a couple stopped to watch it too - the bird the black shape top left.  I am no bird photographer but enjoy watching them in their natural element.  The osprey returned to the tree line where I noticed the interesting house and the young gull enjoying crab for lunch (extra).

The afternoon cleared off and there was another wonderful sunset.  I watched the family build their evening campfire again, the teenage girl is the fire builder and tender, the boys do the fixing of the s'mores (more extras).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.