Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Art gallery.  There are many in this town.  I don't think I've ever really checked any of them out on our numerous visits, I am always too eager to get to the ocean.  Today was a change of pace and while I did walk along Ocean Ave along the dunes, which has wonderful views of the beach, the rock, the surf, etc., I decided to do some town things.  Went to the post office to buy stamps and mail some post cards.  Hunted around for some things but the one vintage store in town wasn't open, will check it again tomorrow.  Made my way down to the Cannon Beach museum which I've visited before but it's always fun, lots of old photographs.  I had the museum to myself and had a long and very entertaining conversation with one of the women who works there, she was delightful and told me some very funny local stories.  Then I went into the local independent bookstore afterwards  and bought a new book as I'd just finished the one I'd brought with me.

A bit overcast again but not cold.  At 6 p.m. it's started to rain properly.

Some extras, pretty blue truck which is always parked outside the Mariners Market, beautiful cottages, the honeysuckle on the porch I admire every day, the tide coming in up Ecola Creek.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.