Tuesday: Windows In Colour

Summer seems to be the time when all the roads are dug up here, meaning that I have to do a couple of detours on the way home.  I don't really mind since it takes me down some pretty nice streets with lovely buildings - and you know how I love a building.  I have also come to realise that I love a dash of colour against the old stonework!

So, today I had lunch with my Austrian colleague.  The lesson for today is not to eat cuttlefish risotto in temperatures of 30 degrees plus.  I thought I was going to swoon in a most unladylike manner - and poor Georg would have had no option but to catch me.  Luckily it didn't quite come to that, but a cooling salad next time I think.  

And thank you so much for your kind wishes yesterday - honestly, I don't know what I would do without you!  

202

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.