Wednesday: Road to Heat

Every shot I took at lunchtime was of a completely empty street.  I think that's because I was the only person fool enough to be out in 38 degrees heat!  And, believe me, if I hadn't had to go to the bank, I wouldn't have been out either!  Can you feel the heat coming off these tram lines?

Well, tonight K. and I watched the last ever episode of 'The Sopranos'.  We are now feeling bereft - it seriously was some of the best telly ever.  My colleague, Mark, has lent us 'The Wire' which we have never seen so maybe that will help us get over it.  Mark says it's better than 'The Sopranos' - we'll see..........I still have a hankering to rewatch 'West Wing' too - not least because every time I watch an episode of it, it makes me want to walk really fast down the corridors at work with a cup of coffee in my hand (and I don't even like coffee).

But I digress - what I really want to say is thank you so much for the lovely birthday wishes  yesterday!  They really made my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.