Tuesday: Krk - Zagreb

We were very lucky with the accommodation we rented in Krk.  It was right in the heart of the old town and couldn't have been more central.  But because the windows faced the back street, it was also very quiet.  This was our view just before we left this morning.  We never did meet our opposite neighbour but we could have shaken their hand if we had wanted to.

We managed to squeeze in a last bit of sea swimming this morning, followed by lunch, and then the drive back to Zagreb.  We have had a wonderful weekend away - it was just a few days but the benefits make it feel like it was much longer.

And although our little mini-break is over, the edge was taken off if when we got home as I had some lovely birthday presents to open.  It's my birthday today, so I have managed to string the day out beautifully.

One of my presents from K. was a sensor cleaning kit for my camera.  Judging by the spots on some of my photos it was a well-timed gift!  This is the danger of lugging your camera around sea spray.  

-----------------------------------------

While I was away, I finished Diana Holman-Hunt's 'My Grandmothers and I'.  It was a quirky little read with some great comic moments but I read it in too bitty a way to really get the momentum going.  I have now moved on to 'Among The Gently Mad' by Nicholas Basbanes.  I think it's about blippers...........only kidding!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.