Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunrise over Caer Caradoc

Today was setting up day for the exhibition.  I had to head over to Shrewsbury to collect the framed prints so made an earlier start than necessary to pop down to the Long Mynd for sunrise.  I didn't get the mist in the valleys as I had hoped might happen.  It was galling really as looking west there was plenty over near the Welsh border.  Still it was an enjoyable hour or so before heading back to the printers.

Then on to the gallery and four hours hanging and adjusting the prints.  My first exhibition and I'm glad it is now ready for viewing.  You have so much doubt in your choices.  I had spent so much time poring over the images during short listing and final selection that they are so familiar to me that they have lost their wonder.  Still they were well received by the first visitors and fingers crossed some will sell.

If you are local the exhibition is on at Weston Park from today until 29th September.  Free entry from 11 am to 4 pm everyday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.