Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Grrrrr!

Some last minute printing and preparation for the exhibition.  Today I  made final arrangements to pick up the framed prints in the morning and then onto the gallery to hang everything.

I literally had one last print to finish for a separate idea I was trying to bring together, when I got this message on the printer.  No problem, I have a full set of new cartridges stored ready to use.  Out with the empty, in with the fu...............Why won't that go in?  As you do, I took it out and made sure it was being inserted correctly.  Try again, what the...........!  Out the cartridge came again and compared it with the empty one. Oh, and the realisation dawns on me that they are not the same.  The empty one is a T5806, the one I am trying to put in a T580b.  The 6 and b look identical on first examination.

I don't think I can go out and buy one now'.  A2 printer replacement ink cartridges aren't found in even the largest of PC Worlds.  Anyway to the rescue comes an on-line supplier named after a very long river in South America, with a promise of delivery before 9 am tomorrow morning.  Frustrating, but not ultimately as problematic as it may have been.

It goes to show how our shopping habits have changed in the last 10 or so years.  I wonder where we will get to in another 10?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.