Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Misty (Autumn) Morning

Typically, I was awake early and decided on a walk before breakfast.  I headed out to the quaintly named Hobble End Lane, where I parked up and headed out on a local footpath through fields.  The accoutrements of the footpath are looking pretty sorry for themselves these days.  Stile steps are broken and there is a gap in the footbridge over the local steam.  That wouldn't be too bad, other than it is also overgrown so difficult to spot in early light.  Worst of all the path just peters out before you reach the next road; something I really ought to mention to the county council.  It's just I doubt anything will be done about it in these cash strapped times.  I've added a black and white extra of the last section of path, helpfully cut through the local field, so at least the farmer is doing his bit.

In the end I chose this pano of the fading mist across the fields.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.