Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Newport Sunrise

I was asked at short notice to work the night-shift; I love being out at night especially with clear roads and night sky. It was a pleasure driving and listening to the 'transfer deadline' deals on talkSPORT. Cardiff City FC have signed Ricky Lambert, the ex-England striker - hopefully he may kick-start our season as we can't score for love nor money!

I had a job to Chepstow, and driving through the Roman vale of Caerwent the stars were in abundance. I intended to grab a photo on the way back but a couple of more calls put paid to that!  I did try a couple of hours later but the couple I took were spoiled by clouds.

I got to bed about 3.30am only to be called out about near 4.30am so decided to do the call and stay up to see the sunrise. The main blip picture is of Newport Transporter Bridge on The River usk taken at 6.20am and the extra is taken just after the 6am of the Distributor Bridge.

Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge

Some very lovely entries and I enjoyed choosing. Thanks to all who took the trouble to tag their entries. I hope you agree with all or some of my choices. If you fancy a week doing the judging then e-mail me!

1.  Sdg92                               Braunston Lock Gates
2.  TrinkinDave                       Eddleston Valley landscape
3.  Freyjad                               Seascape
4.  AJC                                     Tree & clouds
5.  Tedwin                               Selfie in a cafe

Mention in Dispatches -

a)  Suejay50                          Landscape of crop and sky
b)  Mindseye                         Shadows at farm entrance
c)  Blacktulip                         Panorama Landscape
d)  Honeycombebeach         HCB's  cucumber!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.