Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff Bay Views

Shortly after 8am, I had my first call out of the day which has been manic, and there's still a couple of hours to go until 10pm tonight! My second job ended not far from Cardiff Bay -the rain had eased off and visibility was good so I thought I'd grab a couple of views over the Bay.

The main view is of St Davids Hotel with it's bird like roof, the Welsh Assembly, Pier Head Building (red with clock tower) and the gold roofed Millennium Centre. You can see the Big Wheel which fronts the Bay Beach which ends this weekend now that the schools have returned. In the distance you can see the iconic Millennium Stadium, home of Welsh Rugby and other large events.

The extra photograph shows Cardiff Yacht club looking across towards Penarth with the docks distributor road.

No sooner had I got my photo's than the drizzle began and it's been an on/off day weather wise. I think it's more of the same for the weekend.
I hope you like the views. Have a good weekend, whatever you're doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.