The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Marlborough Waterfront (Wednesday 31st August '16)

I met this friendly cat when I was sitting in the Marborough Waterfront Gardens with a take-out coffee and a copy of Mojo. She came over to say hello and be fussed over, and then went to sit under a parked car. While I was there Val returned home and told me that this was a visiting cat called Mooshka.  She had been rescued and returned home, but seemed to have adopted the area and was quite happy to venture through any open door and make herself at home. The builders were in at her home so she was probably escaping noise and dust and heavy boots.

Val pointed up at an open upstairs window next door to hers, and there was Jojo, on guard as usual, and staring disapprovingly at the interloper. I got this snap just before the owners came back and he jumped inside in the hope of culinary offerings.

Later on, a passer-by asked me if I had photographed her cat, a black and white cat. I was a bit confused but eventually said I might well have if it had been around while I was there. Her cat, it turned out, had died a year or two ago. I realised much later than she might have seen any pictures I'd taken of her cat in the album of Marlborough Waterfront pictures as it is linked to on their Facebook group page. It turned out I had photographed her cat Guinness very close to where she lives back in 2010 and again in 2014.

L.
1.9.2016 (2036 hr)

Blip #1919 (#2169 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #003
Day #2351
LOTD #1154 (#1278 including archived blips)

Marlborough series
Cats series

Taken with Pentax KS-1 (Blue) and D FA Macro 100mm F2.8 WR prime lens

Marlborough Waterfront (2010-2016)  (Flickr album)(Work in progress)

Lozarithm of the Day:
Daughter - No Care (2016)

One Year Ago:
Lacock

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.