Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Graffiti ala Karama #2

*Back blip*

Gs new timetable means she can drop me to work some mornings. This is great as I don't have to take a taxi... but it also means I have to be chatty and sociable... something I am not in the morning, until I absolutely have to be when I walk through the doors of the office!

The day passed... with some difficulty. I couldn't sleep again last night. Too hot; too awake... anxious about changes I have to make. Ugh!

Anyway, we drove through Karama's world famous shopping centre to drop some clothes off at the drycleaners. Nice to be reminded of this street art on the buildings. Here's once to depict Dubai's sea-faring history, and pearl diving trade... I remembered that the new Opera House is to open soon, so did some research to find out when. Wednesday! Like in 2 days... and coming up in the next few weeks is an opera about pearl fishers. Incredible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.