Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Guildford Castle

Straight into the day today with lots to achieve, mainly cleaning and packing!! By noon, we'd had lunch and done quite a lot, so decided to go to Guildford for the last time... B&Q for bulbs, Tesco for PG Tips(!) and the bank.

As we were on Guildford High Street, G wanted to explore a part of town we rarely go to. Great idea! We found the London Camera Exchange, Ben's Records and... Guildford Castle, which I KNOW I have been to before but it turns out I just saw the grounds the last time.

So... we had a look around and I took some pictures (the extra is looking out to the Cathedral). I have to say, the flowers and garden was so well kept; it was stunning. I don't know why no-one has mentioned this place to us before. Definitely a place to take guests to. It made me realise that Guildford actually has lots to offer, but doesn't promote itself very well.

Back to more tidying, getting ready, packing... :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.