Happy Birthday to JustSeanD

48?!! I was just pushing him around in a stroller, and now look at him! (see Extra--he bought me flowers for his birthday)


He's seven in today's post, taken on film in 1975; negative was scanned and processed today. 

One of my jobs years ago at a record store was to shoot personal appearances--guest artists came in to sell and sign records, shake hands, schmooze with their fans. The San Francisco store usually hosted classical or opera stars, sometimes jazz. On this fall day it was violinist Yehudi Menuhin, who I didn't appreciate til much later in my life.

When there was a signing in the city we would hop into the blue Karmann Ghia and drive up for the day. It was a nice outing. I got paid extra for the prints, and he got a new superhero doll. His only task was to play quietly on the stairs while I did my camera work. He'd get dressed up, corduroy sportcoat and nice shirt. I guess we didn't think that people would notice the feet.  He went through shoes so fast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.