Colour

I wore my new shoes again but I was smart and put some padding between my heel and the shoe. It worked much better than yesterday but even so it still nipped. Tomorrow I'll rest my feet with a broken-in pair of shoes before I carry on to soften the leather. What is really amazing is that they are actually quite soft to start with - not like the Docs I use to wear as a teenager that were razor sharp and use to slice through socks and heels in minutes...!

Couldn't think of anything interesting today to blip so when for an indoor close up of something colourful and patterned. I was and still am rubbish at art but I love sciences, so I bought these coloured pencils for maps in geography and drawing coloured 3D molecular models in biochemistry. I've not used them since University and they live in the stationary drawer in the office at the moment. Evidently I used the green one a lot or the lettering doesn't stick well to the green paint - strange that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.