Imagine

It is the year 1516. A grey Sunday morning at the end of Summer. Dressed in my best clothes I am leading my wife and six children across this meadow to the Church service. After four weeks of scything from dawn to dusk to bring in the harvest my back is giving me great pain. But I must be there or I will have to account for myself to the Lord of the Manor.

Looking at today's blip I can detect nothing that has changed in 500 years. Unless that tree to the right of the tower was something brought in by the Victorians.

The fascinating thing is that Mrs.K. Has ancestors who lived near this village and it is possible that they walked to church over this very meadow.

And of course we now have digital photography and Photoshop and a tendency to over sharpen which ought to resisted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.