When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Deptford Highstreet

First full day in London. After a well deserved long lie, we did a bit or rearrangement and unpacking. Limited unpacking, as we need to find another flat by the end of the month. Which is a shame as this one is really nice.

Riot took herself of exploring on her Bike to get a handle on our new location. Unfortunately, the rest of my first day was spent in the room, on the computer, working through pre-course material for the Capture One Pro certified expert course I'm taking next week. 

I took a quick break for lunch, visiting Deptford Highstreet and picking up a Jamaican Pasty (which seemed like the logical choice in the area). 

I used the picture above as my first test-subject for the Capture One software. I'm impressed, the colour handling blows lightroom out the water. 

In the evening we shared some beers with one of our new housemates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.