An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Splash! Ah Ah...

Saviour of the Universe! 

Ignore me, I am having a daft half hour! :-)

Still not honoured my promise to myself to use my camera more this month but it's early days, hopefully as the month goes on I will get motivated.  

More list making this afternoon, as well as chatting for far too long to Alan's support worker Karen when I should have been getting other stuff done.  Serves her right for asking me a question about my favourite subject - Alan- as I can blether about him and his experiences till the cows come home.   Well done to Karen for retaining interest (or looking as though she did) till I ran out of steam.

My apologies for sounding like a right misery guts yesterday.  I think I was just having a moment.  But thinking about Alan's team changing led to a lightbulb moment in my head.  I think that might be the trigger for Alan's colitis flare up.  

Checked back blip and two years ago his flare up coincided with new support workers coming on board.  Not sure it explains last year's flare up but still, I think I might be on to something.   

Having scared David to death by telling him we only have one and a half weekends free before the builders break through to the kitchen in October, we will be spending all of tomorrow starting the clear out.  I am SO relieved and feel much less stressed now that we are taking action.  

One of David's greatest features is how laid back he is but at times it can be his biggest flaw!   That said, he has now collected the packing boxes and bubble wrap and tape so tomorrow we clear out the dining room and the hall cupboard.  On Sunday he's golfing.  I couldn't bear the petted lip if I told him golf was cancelled! 

But for now it's Friday and we will have one final evening of relaxation before the upheaval begins.  And hopefully I will grab some long overdue blip time :-)

Happy Friday Peeps xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.