The Simple Life

By LauraE

A Few Good Books

There is nothing like a couple hours at Barnes and Nobles. This day, I collected a bunch of books ranging across the board - concealed carry guide, silly girly books, a guide for new cat owners, a study on what's wrong with girls these days ("Cinderella Ate My Daughter"), and a super awesome book on how to make amazing fondant fairytale cakes. I found a big fluffy chair that was surrounded by cookbooks and settled in with a cool lime Starbucks drink. I flipped through all the books, learned a bunch, and then returned them to their shelves.

If I'm ever totally, outlandishly wealthy, I'll have a huge library of books - I've always thought that was such a luxury! I remember seeing my favorite movie, Beauty and the Beast, and even as a toddler marveling at the scene where Beast gives Beauty his library as a present one snowy afternoon. Books are my weakness and a fantastic simple pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.