The Simple Life

By LauraE

Bedtime

Sunday was a weird day.

The morning commenced with a beautiful omlet with fruit for breakfast and a little morning news. Then, things went a little downhill for a couple hours.

It started out with my boyfriend, Chris, finding that his work truck was towed. Then, I missed my concealed carry class. Grrr! Luckily, we got the truck, went shopping for a dinner party the next day, cooked a little bit, ate a nice dinner while watching the evening news, and settled in for one of my favorite shows - ABC's "The Biggest Looser - Weight Loss Edition". I need to loose a few pounds myself, so I find inspiration from those committed people! This was taken at the very end. Chris fell asleep on my lap during the last 20 minutes, and I relished in the quiet and total comfort that comes with someone you care about next to you, another day finished, and anticipation for the next day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.