Peter the Great

Day 7
This week has gone incredibly quickly! 

I haven't done very much today but I've walked a LONG way. I walked from my hotel down to the Bolshoi Ballet. Unfortunately they are still on a summer break and the first performance isn't until next weekend but the building is very impressive. I then walked round the Kremlin (I didn't go in because I spent a couple of days in Moscow about 12 years ago and visited it then). I spent a while searching for the box office of the Kremlin Ballet. The website said the tickets were sold out but I thought there might have been a few returns. I couldn't find the box office so walked to the Cathedral of Christ the Saviour (it's the building with the gold roof on the left of the photo) then across the river, past this statue of Peter the Great and then to Gorky Park which is lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.