Our Kid ;-)

What a rubbish night...we were both still tossing and turning at 2am.....despite a couple of glasses of red wine at the quiz......we missed out on three questions we knew the answer too, but couldn't recollect, that would have seen us with a 100points from 114, and joint third, but hey ho, we had fun :-)

Typically, we were woken up by the window cleaners ladders thudding on our windowsill!!!
It was 9.15. We both could have done with a little more sleep, but not to be, so up we got.
No breakfast as we had eaten out both for lunch and dinner last night and we were meeting one of hubs old school friends and his wife for lunch today !!!

We drove over to Warrington and met up at The Stag in Walton, a rather lovely old traditional pub with great food! We chatted for hours and before we realised it was 3.40 and time to make a move....the traffic getting home was horrendous!! Our friends were driving back to Flint in North Wales, they were probably home before we were!!

Once home hub cut the front lawn, I did some watering and deadheading, and sweeping up lots of fallen begonia heads :-/. Our baskets have started to look a little bedraggled, slightly disappointed, think maybe I did them a little too early?!!

I've another load of runner beans to top and tail, will do those tomorrow and maybe have them for dinner Sunday. I've just finished making,another batch of tomato pasta sauce, with basil and chilli :-) I've just rubbed my eye and even though I'd washed my hands several times, managed to get chilli in it, boy does it sting!!!

I'm glad it's Flower Friday as I've not had many opportunities today for blipping, but thought it was time to show you my orchid!! I've moaned many times on blip about how I never have any luck with this beautiful flower......well look at this!!! It's been flowering since mid June and every single flower bud has opened, fifteen in all. It's currently in the middle of my island in the kitchen, looking rather stunning don't you think? I didn't realise there was a "twist" of humour.........so the corny title is my attempt to incorporate a funny ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.