Looking through the window

I was up and out early today as I was across to Manchester, then on to meet up with my sis at the gym, no less!!!!

I parked up quickly to get today's blip.......these guys were up and at it early getting ready for their day. It was a grey drab morning but blip in the bag before the rains came luckily.....it's absolutely pours down since 10am :-(

Me and sis walked, rowed, cycled, arm cycled, thigh crunched, stretched, twisted and swam for two hours before treating ourselves to a sandwich and a cappuccino :-)

Then we were off to Sainsburys for a few bits and pieces, it was manic.......took ages to find a parking spot, got soaked in the process!

Said goodbye to sis and went off to see mum for a couple of hours....she had just washed her hair when I got,there, so I helped her with the styling. She can still do the front and sides with her hot brush, but she can't lift her arms up enough to do the top and back, so that was my job.

She was pleased to have some company on such a rainy day.......we had a cuppa and chatted for a couple of hours. I left around 4.40 and got home at 5.25...there was soooo much surface water on the motorway :-/

We've had peppered mackerel and crayfish with a mixed salad for dinner this evening.

Just watched the pairing up for the new Strictly series, looks really promising.....other than Mr Balls!!!!

Hope tomorrow is a bit drier....fingers crossed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.