Puddle Town

Hub had a good nights sleep, I wasn't so lucky, despite all my exercise yesterday!

Once up we walked to the shop for the papers, then had an egg and bacon sandwich for brunch. Hub went off with daughter to check out options for changing her car.

Meanwhile I went out for a walk with my camera....the weather was pleasant, a bit blustery but warm. I took lots of shots, I was kicking myself for not,taking my longer lens, as there were four herons flying around in one of the fields, but they were too far away :-(

I decided to walk on further to the derelict farm as today is Derelict Sunday since I haven't taken part for a good while! The bull and cows have now gone and all that remains are derelict barns and out buildings, plus the evidence of yesterday's torrential rain ;-)

On my way home, I stopped off at the farm shop for carrots, onions, potatoes and a dozen eggs........by the time I got home my back was aching but I was pleased to have done +11,000 steps ;-)

I prepared dinner, roast pork, roast potatoes, our runner beans, carrots, gravy and crackling.
Pork was disappointing.......potatoes were mushy :-(

Oh, by the way, did you know I've got a date tonight with a tall dark and handsome stranger...........so has half the female population I think, bring on Mr Poldark :-))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.