Vera!!!!!!!

Slept like a log.......murky morning, drizzly, but got better as the day wore on. We walked into town with our waterproofs on, we stopped off for a coffee on the way home. Ham salad sandwich for lunch then it was chores time.

Things like laundry, bed linen, defrosting the freezer in the kitchen...luckily for us we have a big chest freezer in the garage, so I was able to transfer everything into that one! It always amazes me how much ice builds up in what seems like no time :-/

Sweet and sour pork with fried rice for dinner this evening.....to use up the pork from yesterday.

Hub has picked more beans, chilli's, tomatoes, cucumbers and blueberries......will be sharing some with sis tomorrow ;-)

As today's MM challenge is to include the twist "memorable" I thought I'd share this photo I've taken of a colour photo I have.
It was taken by a photographer from a local newspaper in the mid 80s if my memory serves me right!!!!!

In my youth I played for a ladies Pool Team and this particular photo shows me receiving my "Player of the Year" trophy from a lovely man, Bill Tarmey, who presented all the Awards on the night.

Most of you UK blippers will probably recognise him as Jack Duckworth, from Coronation Street. For all you non-UK blippers, it is our longest running TV Soap Opera. The first episode was broadcast way back in 1960.......and is still going strong :-). Sadly Bill passed away in 2012.

His screen wife was Vera, hence the title ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.