Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Last day of play...

Today has officially been the last day of play for Aj before she starts school.

I've thoroughly enjoyed her company this week; we've spent lots of time together.

Knowing that today would be the last chance of us spending the time together, a friend and I decided to take the girls to 360 play for the afternoon. I told the girls where we were going, but it wasn't until we drove into the car park, that they realised just where we were going.

It truly was a fabulous time; they ran around together lots, and had many turns on the carousel. My friend and I even got some time to chat and gossip over a hot cuppa!

This pair make my heart melt. They often behave like siblings. Lots of fun times today to store in the memory bank :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.