CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Jonathan Crump's Farmers' Market cheese stall

I went to get some cheese and possibly some goatsmilk cheesecake at the Farmers'Market early this morning. Unfortunately the supplier hadn't arrived by the time I had to leave for my day long workshop in nearby Woodchester.  

The neighbouring stall was selling their own Gloucester and Double Gloucester cheeses which you can see here. I met the farmer's sister who was interested in my camera so we had a long chat about photography which she studied at college.  I hope I can visit the farm to do a series about the cows, the farm and the processing into the cheese, which will go be interesting for me alongside the other farm images I have been recording for several years.

I bought some of their Double Gloucester, the orange coloured cheese, and we had it as part of our shared lunch on the course. It was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.