See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

It's That Wee Beastie Again

I know you saw this critter yesterday but I'm completely fascinated by them and it's the only thing I've taken photos of today, so please forgive me  ;-)

I was up bright and early to put some photos into another local village show ( I've not entered this one before so the procedure was all new to me)...........I was gobsmacked to see the quality of the photos being entered ( we are clearly not short of photographic skill  round here!!).
I put my entries in and really didn't expect them to do all that well......but I live in eternal hope and I really enjoy preparing them and taking part, so it's not an issue if they are not placed  :-))
I came home and did some gardening until rain stopped play, while I waited for the show to open.
We tootled off to the show after lunch and happened to run into a fellow member of the photo group who I have a friendly rivalry with. It turned out that we had shared the honours between us winning three each of the six classes.........you could have knocked me down with a feather!!..........and to top it all the extra that I've included won the shield for the 'best in show' .............so I'm feeling rather elated at the moment and still haven't come down to earth...... it was so unexpected but very exciting to have finally beaten 'my rival' who always seems to win the shield/cup :-)))
One more show to come next week and then I will stop blowing about my achievements but for now I'm on cloud nine  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.