RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Adiós Zihuatanejo

A final, at least for five weeks, view of our city and bay as we depart Zihuatanejo for Los Angeles then Europe. We heard our names announced over the loudspeaker while waiting for our flight, asking us to report to the podium. Fearing what was to come at the start of our trip, my wife and I timidly presented ourselves. "We have space available in first class if you want," we were told. How could we not say yes. As the woman was redoing our boarding passes, her helper asked me, "You are the volleyball coach aren't you. I told her you fly with us all the time." I am and we do, but never expected to be recognized, and rewarded, at our small town airport. Free food, free drinks, and comfy seats for our three hour flight to LAX. What a way to start a vacation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.