The four grandkids!

The four grandkids . . . well, that's what we told their mother these cormorants made us think of!  :-)

We got about 8" of rain from TS Hermine.  When we went to bed the bridge was under water but by 6 am the water level was already well down.  It helped that we were so dry before this rain event.

I thought this was wild jasmine but it's Fall Clematis  It grows wild all over the place.  Keep thinking I need to cut some and root it for my yard!

I get several of these coming up in my yard in fall and I've often wondered what they were.  Just had a friend I.D. them for me as Summer Poinsettias.

Wild Rice.  I think it looks great when it grows like this.  

On our way home from our wanderings this morning when we stopped to put gas in the truck, this moth was there for a fill up too!

Before calling it quits for the day, I put together the fall flower arrangement for the front door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.