Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Buffalo Skinners

A full day. But what glorious weather. Scorching sunshine.

Shot across town on the motorbike. Some office work and then across the links to the bank to sort some things out.

While I was there a real character, full of life, waltzed in. Joshing with the tellers and having a laugh all round. The folks in the bank obviously knew him as they were all laughing and joking back. He waltzed off with a "see ya Big Yin!".

Only as he sauntered out did it become evident who he was. It was none other than Kenny Buchanan World Title Boxing Champion. Okay, he has fallen on hard times. But he's very much a real life character.

No camera. No chance to ask him to pose for a portrait.

So back to work. Lunchtime I had to nip up town and I stopped off to see George Street in all its glory. Folks were sunning themselves and enjoying beers and a glass of wine/ Not for me. I peeked into Jamie's Italian Kitchen which was full wall to wall. No time to stop to eat though it did look good.

Back on the bike to work.

Finally time to head home before sorting out some more work. I decided to stop on the Grassmarket on the way back just to see what was there. Glad I did.

A group of guys calling themselves The Buffalo Skinners were playing. And they were very good indeed. In fact, even though they were being wlightly upstaged by a chap beside them juggling roaring chainsaws they still managed to smile, play on, and really entertain everyone.

Gsoh, playing Edinburgh is hard.

I am going to keep an eye on their facebook page though and see if I can catch them again.

Best of luck to them. Very talented.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.