The Perfect Ending....

....to a perfect day.  Temperatures have dropped and today we were graced with sunny skies and cool breezes.  I spent part of the morning at Hughes Hollow with my camera doing what I love to do, while my husband did his run nearby.  We spent a delightful afternoon on the porch, napping listening to music and reading.  This evening we had reservations at a restaurant on the northern edge of the county, that looks out over Mt. Sugarloaf.  I knew that our reservation time was right around sunset, so of course, I had my camera with me.  I took a few shots just before the sun went down and then we went into the restaurant where they seated us by a window overlooking this barn and the mountain.  Within minutes of being seated, the clouds started to light up and turn these amazing colors. It was breathtaking.  I ran outside to capture it and then returned to a delightful meal.  I really couldn’t have  asked for a nicer birthday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.