dreaming

By dreaming

Cloud chasing

Headed out today and found myself chasing these clouds, which I first saw from a hilly tree-lined street that obscured the view.  I drove around a neighborhood that was new to me, and finally found a spot where I could park the car and take my photos.  The cloud in the center put me in mind of the Horsehead Nebula, with the lower clouds banks of stars and gases.  The water is Puget Sound.

It was an altogether lovely day, sunny and 65 degrees.  I stopped at the library and decided that I would volunteer as a tutor for their adult drop-in tutoring program.  I'd thought about it before, but didn't want to commit to time on Saturdays as I have so much free time during the week.  But I think I will really enjoy doing it, so I'm signing up.  Hope all your days were as pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.