Piano practice

Today I accompanied Violet and her Mummy to Violet's physio session.  This went very well and they are delighted with Violet's progress:  in the last week she has chosen to walk everywhere, rather than resorting to crawling or shuffling, which is wonderful.
We came home and had some lunch, after which Violet made a beeline for the piano, which fascinates her.  She gave a very spirited performance of a couple of her own songs:  I was especially impressed with the one where she adapted the original lyric 'Let it Go' to her own version  'Go Away'!

Not sure what took up my time especially yesterday but I managed to take pictures of neither Violet nor any other flowers: unusual for me, but sometimes it happens that way.

In other news: we actually had a couple of hours of rain this afternoon: still not enough to water the garden properly but it's a start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.