A visit to fairyland

Today I forwent my usual forest walk with Zeus09s mum as I had a very important date at Pixie Manor with Violet and her mummy.  What a magical visit it was!  I'm not sure who enjoyed it more - Violet, me or her mummy!
After the fairytale visit we had lunch and wandered around the garden centre, which in common with many of them these days, sold lots of lovely things that have absolutely nothing to do with gardening.
My picture is of poor quality as I only used my phone and the lighting was subdued but I think that you can get a sense of the magic.
I did buy a 'fairy house' to start me off with a miniature fairy garden which I plan to do with Violet next year.  It will of course provide an invaluable source of material for Tiny Tuesday as well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.