Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday01 Cosmos

Astonishingly we now find ourselves on the first day of September, so here in the UK we must accept that Summer is all but gone.  My bed  of cosmos though  continues to flower and flourish so it features in my FF blip for today. I was lucky enough to capture a visitor as well, heavily covered in pollen and busily working the centre of this very pretty annual.  I just love the iridescence of those wings.
My extra is, of course my Friday alternative flower, Violet.  She was on great form today and enjoyed a visit from our builders who came to mend the fence at the rear of our garden and move a water feature that we rather regret buying (long story, best left, at least until another time).
Here she's practicing her excellent bubble blowing skills in our front room.  I've cropped it rather heavily as I loved the light reflected in her eyes.
Many thanks as always to BikerBear  for her tireless hosting of her lovely challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.