Getting my Ducks in a Row

I’ve got a lot done today...but nothing that would make a diverting blip.  Lots of ‘pottering around’ jobs, apart from the time spent watching the Italian Formulae 1 Grand Prix that is, (although I did multi-task and paint my nails at the same time!).
So, it’s got to mid-afternoon, it’s dull and trying to rain outside, and I feel uninspired about what to blip today.
However, now that I’ve finally got all my china and bric-a-brac out on display after years of it all being packed away in the loft, I’ve decided to resurrect my occasional series of ‘My Favourite Things’.  So, this time it’s the turn of my hand-crafted ‘duck napkin holders’, which consist of a Pintail, Shoveler, Pochard, Shelduck and a male and female Mallard.
So not a gritty, thought proving blip, or a creative, arty blip...but just a photo of something  that makes me smile, and, at the risk of it being completely unexciting to most people, it seems a good enough reason to me.
 
If you keep your feathers well oiled the water of criticism will run off as from a duck's back.
Ellen Swallow Richards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.