Colourful Echinacea

still in bloom :)

A slightly different focus...

Lovely morning service by our new Minister (his first service for us and everyone clapped when he announced it).  We had a young person's baptism too.  She gave a powerful testimony which was great to hear  :)

Epic fail because I didn't take my camera and I met our new Minister's brother who also happens to be a Blipper :)

A lovely buffet after the service where I tried to avoid things I shouldn't be eating.  I did fail on the desserts when I had some courgette cake made by a friend though!  Hope it doesn't show on the scales tomorrow.

Home to rest as my silly toe is still bleeding and sore :(  I've managed to make an online Dr's appointment for tomorrow though, most unusual to find one available but I'm not picky about which Dr I see when I need to see one (needs a Dr and not a nurse unless they can prescribe though).  Could do without that this week especially!

What did people think of Strictly yesterday?  I thought the beginning was frankly quite weird and wished they would get on with it (no spoilers for anyone here though)...

Looking forward to the third episode of Victoria tonight!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.