Flower Friday

I haven't got many flowers growing in my garden now, although some seeds I planted much earlier in the year have decided to start growing now and are two or three inches high...

Anyway, glancing around I found that the snapdragons I planted indoors earlier this year, and then planted out have suddenly started growing buds too, so decided that was going to be my blip today :) 

There are several buds (and now seemingly more plants than I originally planted, so I really hope the autumnal cooler weather doesn't kill them off!

With thanks to BikerBear for the Challenge :)

Thank you for all your kind words of support in recent blips.  I am very frustrated and fed up about not being able to go to College to do Accounting Technicians Certificate, because of my JSA being cut if I do...

Damned if you do and damned if you don't comes to mind!  Trying to improve my chances of getting another job and 'upskilling' but if I do, reduced benefits so I couldn't afford to live :(

However, I have been and chatted to the Tutor this morning, and he says that they have another course of the same level starting in January.   Hopefully by then I'll have found a job that I can do around the college hours, otherwise it will be one night a week (plus study at  home anyway) from 6pm til 9pm.  I am not good in the evenings as I'm a very early morning person, often awake at 4.30am or 5am., so I don't know how that would work out....

For now I'll just carry on with some little  free online courses to update my skills.  I need to find a maths one I think, I'm struggling with fractions....and also I would love the find a 'Sage' course.

In the meantime back to the job hunt!  Co-incidentally in the local paper yesterday I read that there is an open day on the 10th with Hays which is an Accountancy Agency.  I phoned up and booked an appointment to register with them for next Thursday.  Plus as I've worked for them temping before they still have records for me :)  They no longer have an office in this town, so its great they have an open day :)

Onwards and upwards.....

And very much looking forward the weekend now!

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.