Winchester Cathedral

I really needed to get out from the 'four walls' today, so I drove over to Winchester (while I can still afford to run the car!).

I haven't been there for a while, but I managed to fit in visiting the Cathedral and popping into the National Trust City Mill where chatted to the very lovely Redflash who was packing the flour!  Also attempted to do some 'street photography' which is something I haven't done often...  I'd value your comments (if you have time to look picture are in Flickr :)

I also managed to take a picture of a bird I've never seen before, but it was quite far away outside the City Mill (like a blue tit, but more yellow and with a really long tail)...in my extras :)

I'm so glad its the weekend now, even though I've been at home all week, its been hard work because the job centre demand that you spend 40 hours a week looking for a job and applying for those you can do (and some you can't)!  It is doing my back in sitting at the laptop so much....

Thank you all so much for your stars, hearts and comments this week, they are much appreciated :)

Apologies for my lack of commenting on your journals recently.  Unfortunately Blip needs to take a bit of a back seat especially as I really can't afford to be without a job for too much longer! 


That together with my poor laptop which is on its last legs at the moment.   I have been working on deleting old or unwanted files and photographs today and will be doing a backup (which may take some hours tomorrow)... Thankfully my Dad is coming over to fix up the new one this week which will help ;)


I hope to do a blip most days if not every day, and I'll drop into your journals when I can too, but I really can't keep up with all of you at the moment....


I may turn my comments off, but I don't really want to just now.....

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.