Friday Portrait 3

Billy : 'I'll just ignore her calling, and sniff the lavender instead'

That's how it was, so today its not really a portrait, but still a Billy day!

It was a really 'silly billy' day at work today.

I had a fall this morning, slipped on a floor that wasn't even wet and landed on my btm and had to fill in an accident form (on the day a director was visiting)! I was alright afterwards, but was given a sweet cup of tea (ick I don't have sugar in anything) and was ok, just rather winded! Of course I can't get up if I fall because of the knee, so I had to be helped up too....how embarrassing it all was :(

My knee and back are rather sore tonight, and I'm just taking things easy again...

(Strangely before all that happened early this morning something clicked in my back and it was much better. Hoping it stays that way as I'm out and about tomorrow).

Any suggestions where to shop? I need to find an outfit (and more to the point comfortable shoes) to wear for a friend's Induction as Minister in a couple of weeks....

Dear Blip Friends I am very busy this week preparing to lead two Church services on Sunday back to back (excited, but nervous as one is a family service which I have not led before) as well as work! Until then I am afraid I will get rather behind on commenting (though I will still try to leave stars etc)... I will try to catch up with you all next week :)

I still have to sort out my Call to Worship and Prayers for Sunday which I will probably do tomorrow afternoon :)

Happy Friday folks :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.