Hidden West Lothian

Today's ride out with the Belles took me to all sorts of places I've never seen before. The blip is of the River Almond cascading through the Cammo Estate and while I've been in the Cammo Estate before with the Belles I've never been over the stone bridge from which I took this shot. There was quite a bit of offroad stuff, which is always quite fun on my bike, which is hardly a mountain bike. But it's a good hybrid that is remarkably forgiving of all sorts of different surfaces.

Other new places today included Almondell country park and Kirknewton (not exactly glamorous - had to go through there as a means of getting from A to B).

Chilling now at home after 68kms so I shall feel I deserve my dinner. Early start tomorrow and I've still to do some boarding pass printing and related stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.