Only Two Weeks Late!!

Two weeks after the final day of the Olympics, I sat down today and relived some of the highlights of what was for me an amazing fortnight of Olympic action! It wasn’t so much the sporting action that that had me captivated, but more the sheer spectacle of the event, and the huge range of human emotions that we witnessed on the faces of the athletes, from the sheer elation of Britain’s Women’s Hockey Team to the overwhelming tears of joy of Nick Skelton...

Looking back through my journal, I noticed that watching and revelling in all the action of the Olympics formed a huge part of my life during that fortnight in August, yet I hadn’t included it as a blip, so today I decided I had to include some of my Olympic highlights in my journal, albeit rather belatedly…

(Created my collage today using screen captures I took of tv coverage of the events…)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.