The Hunting Ground

I spent a day at home doing very little. Indeed, most of the day disappeared in a blur of tiredness. I slept through the alarm and when I did come around suspected the time was about 10am. I couldn't believe it when I realised that it was the afternoon! I don't think I truly woke up for a few more hours still, when I finally managed to drag myself out the door for a walk on the moor. 

I'm posting this particular shot in recognition of how lucky I am to live so close to a honey-pot! Even when I feel locked inside my own head, even when the weather is poor, there is always someone to be found up at the Cow and Calf, and it's always easy to approach them. I'm not sure I'd have been able to persist with my portrait project if it wasn't for this location. 

Reflected in his shades is my hunting ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.